UNAPPROVED MINUTES

Barbados at Tarpon Cove Drive MEMBER'S ANNUAL MEETING 2024

Monday, March 24, 2025 9:00am Tarpon Cove Community Center 970 Tarpon Cove Drive, Naples, FL 34110

PRESENT: Dale Jones

Barbara Norton

Also Present: David Blouir of DB Community Resources and more than 15 members in person/proxy.

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 9:03am.

2. Establish a Quorum

Quorum was established with 15 members in person or by proxy. (15 needed)

3. Proof of Notice of Meeting

Proof of notice was confirmed according to FL statutes and association's documents.

4. Reading or waiver of Reading of Last Annual Meeting Minutes

The reading of the past annual meeting minutes was waived. The Minutes were approved.

5. Announcement of 2025 Board of Directors (there was no election necessary for 2024 as the number of open seats matched or exceeded the number of candidates).

Dale Jones - Term expiring in 2027

Barbara Norton – Term expiring in 2027

Scott Campbell - Term expiring in 2026

(remainder of Robert Bolanowski's term)

Representative to TCCA Master Board – Don Binder – Term expiring in 2027

6. **President's Report:** President Jones gave his presidents report, discussing the 2025 Budget, noting that Roof Reserves and the Master Association increase were the primary factors in the increased quarterly fees.

7. New Business

- Roll Over of Excess Funds... It was unanimously approved by all members present in person and by proxy to rollover excess association funds to next year's budget (if any). (15-0)
- Requirement to have an independent CPA to compile/review of the December 31, 2025 Financial Statement cannot be waived due to consecutive waivers in recent years.
- 8. **Resident Comment Period.** All questions were answered accordingly by the board.

9. Adjournment

With no other business to conduct the meeting was adjourned at 9:17am.

Respectfully submitted, David Blouir

2025 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING (immediately following the 2025 Annual Meeting)

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 9:20am.

Board vote to designate officers:

A motion was made by Don Binder to nominate Dale Jones as President, Scott Campbell as Treasurer, and Barbara Norton as Secretary, the motion carried unanimously.

2025 Board of Directors:

Dale Jones – President

Barbara Norton - Secretary

Scott Campbell - Treasurer

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 9:25am.

Respectfully submitted, David Blouir